学习

外汇一切从这里开始

外汇市场的历史:一切从这里开始

易货制度是最古老的交换方式,始于公元前6000年,由美索不达米亚部落引入。在易货制度下,货物被交换成其他货物。这个体系随后发展起来,盐和香料等商品成为流行的交换媒介。

金币已被广泛接受为一种交换媒介,但由于它们很重,因而不切实际。在19世纪,各国采用金本位制。金本位制保证政府可以用任何数量的纸币兑换黄金。

在这个时候和20世纪初,外汇市场受到金本位制的支持。各国之间进行贸易,是因为它们可以将收到的货币兑换成黄金。然而,在世界大战期间,金本位制已经撑不住了。

影响外汇市场的关键事件

关键事件塑造了外汇市场

纵观历史,我们看到了对外汇交易环境产生重大影响的重大事件,以下是一些亮点。

今天和未来的外汇交易

外汇市场的规模和深度使其成为理想的交易市场。它的流动性使得交易员可以毫不拖延地买卖货币。这为有利的报价创造了紧密的价差。低成本、大范围的市场和灵活的交易时间使其成为世界上交易最频繁的市场。

20种最受欢迎的国家货币

外汇交易的10大优势

1. 最大的金融市场

2. 人人均可参与

3. 高成交量和高流动性

4. 没人可以拥有这个市场

5. 双向交易

6. 24小时营业的市场

7. 大多数账户没有佣金

8. 低交易成本

9. 杠杆作用

10. 无风险演示帐户

1. 最大的金融市场

2. 人人均可参与

3. 高成交量和高流动性

4. 没人可以拥有这个市场

5. 双向交易

6. 24小时营业的市场

7. 大多数账户没有佣金

8. 低交易成本

9. 杠杆作用

10. 无风险演示帐户

外汇交易的10大优势

1. 最大的金融市场

外汇市场是世界上最大的金融市场,它不会很快放弃这个头衔。不难理解为什么外汇市场被用作贸易和经济活动的快照。平均来说,每天的交易量在4万亿到5万亿美元之间(是的,用T表示是万亿美元)。大约每小时2000亿美元,每分钟30亿美元,每秒5000万美元。由于来自世界各地的各类贸易商的参与,它确实是唯一最容易进入的全球贸易市场。

2. 每个人均有机会参与

外汇交易不只是大人物的事。刚开始做外汇交易员并不需要花很多钱,尤其是与交易股票或期权相比,而且它在全球拥有大量的人才。即使没有太多的启动资金,外汇交易也可以为普通人所接受。巴塞尔市场提供的交易账户最低只需500美元,杠杆率高达1:500。这并不意味着你将是一个好的交易者正确的方式,它确实需要时间和考验,学习技巧,所以它能够采取缓慢和温暖的方式。阅读我们的外汇教育部分,建立您的贸易知识。

3. 高成交量和高流动性

我们知道,外汇市场是巨大的。但为什么这是件好事?一个词——流动性。这意味着,鉴于在任何特定时刻都有大量交易,在正常市场条件下,你不必等待。只需点击一下,你就可以随意买卖,因为另一端通常会有人愿意进行交易。你甚至可以自动化你的交易。当然,市场确实有它的安静时间,但一般来说,总有交易要做,尤其是在美元/欧元和其他主要货币等受欢迎的交易中。

4. 没人可以拥有这个市场

鉴于外汇市场的庞大规模和参与者的数量,任何一个机构的交易员(无论规模有多大)都无法长期控制市场价格。市场很快就调整和平衡了竞争环境。此外,外汇市场是分散的,没有中间商。你直接与市场上的另一个参与者交易,而零售外汇经纪人只是促进了这种联系。从本质上讲,市场直接受经济的影响,而不是一个人或一家公司。你无法控制它,这意味着你并不像你想象的那么小。

5. 双向交易

不管市场是涨是跌,都可以交易,有些外汇交易策略甚至依赖于后者。你可以在任何市场条件下找到机会,当你相信一对货币的价格在上涨或你预期它会下跌时,你就可以进行交易。有些交易者甚至在高波动期表现出色。尽管风险更大,但如果时机合适,这些突然的价格变化可能是有利的。无论你是跟踪市场趋势还是交易日的走势,你都会发现大量的交易机会。

6. 24小时开放市场

外汇市场不眠不休。一周5天,每天24小时营业,你可以随时交易,而不是在市场要求的时候。没有等待开盘铃声,也没有争先恐后地在每日收盘前拿到订单。交易开始于悉尼时段的开盘,结束于纽约时段,到那个时候,它又一次开始了,全天候。这就意味着你可以随心所欲地主动或被动,按照自己的时间表交易。

7. 大多数账户没有佣金

一般来说,没有交易佣金,或者大批量交易的佣金很低。也没有结算或交换费用。大多数零售经纪人通过8022价差8221赚取收入,这是出价和价格之间的差额。外汇市场的利差也往往非常紧张(更多信息请参见下文),这使得外汇交易成为最具成本效益的投资工具之一。巴塞尔市场不提供佣金外汇交易账户和息差为0.4百分点的账户。

8. 低交易成本

如上所述,买入价和卖出价之间的差额是经纪人的差价,这是零售成本。高度资本化的经纪人可以提供极具竞争力的价差,从而最大限度地降低您的交易成本和利润最大化。巴塞尔市场对高管账户类型的平均利差为1.5个百分点,对首级账户的平均利差为0.4个百分点。了解如何衡量价差是很重要的。例如,如果英镑/美元的价格为1.55310,价格为1.55313点之间的价差为0.3个百分点。

9. 杠杆作用

一笔小额存款可以走很长的路。有了杠杆,你基本上可以从你的经纪人那里借钱,用你多余的资金进行交易。这是一个强有力的工具,也是外汇交易最吸引人的特点之一。巴塞尔协议的杠杆率高达1:500,这给了你更大的权力,可能意味着更大的收益,但它也带来了更大的损失风险。在使用杠杆交易之前,请务必充分了解杠杆交易的风险。

10. 无风险演示帐户

您可以使用一个免费的外汇演示帐户来练习外汇交易和学习绳索。与演示帐户交易就像真实的东西, 但你这样做与 "玩钱" 。演示账户非常适合那些想要在不冒任何实际资本风险的情况下测试水域或提高实际市场条件下的交易技能的人。这一切都是免费的,没有任何承诺。

简约注册账户流程

注册

选择账号类型和提交注册申请

存入资金

使用多种出资方式向您的帐户存入资金

交易

在MT5交易平台上交易超过1000+的金融产品

Learning

Everything you need to start trading

History of the Forex Market: Where it all began

The barter system is the oldest method of exchange and began in 6000BC, introduced by Mesopotamia tribes. Under the barter system goods were exchanged for other goods. The system then evolved and goods like salt and spices became popular mediums of exchange.

Gold coins became widely accepted as a medium of exchange, but they were impractical because they were heavy. In the 1800s countries adopted the gold standard. The gold standard guaranteed that the government would redeem any amount of paper money for its value in gold.

The Foreign Exchange market was backed by the gold standard at this point and during the early 1900s. Countries traded with each other because they could convert the currencies they received into gold. The gold standard, however, could not hold up during the world wars.

Key events which have shaped the Foreign Exchange market.

KEY EVENTS WHICH HAVE SHAPED THE FOREX MARKET

Throughout history, we have seen major events that have greatly influenced the Foreign Exchange trading environment. Here are some highlights

Forex trading today and in the future

The size and depth of the Foreign Exchange market make it an ideal trading market. Its liquidity makes it easy for traders to sell and buy currencies without delay. This creates tight spreads for favorable quotes. Low costs, large scope to various markets and flexible trading times make it the most frequently traded market in the world.

List of the 20 most traded currencies

Top 10 Benefits of Forex Trading

1. Largest Financial Market in the word

2. Anyone can participate

3. High Volume and Liquidity

4. Nobody Owns the Market

5. Trade the Highs and the Lows

6. It’s open 24/5

7. No Commissions on Most Accounts

8. Low Transaction Costs

9. Leverage

10. Risk-free Demo Account

1. Largest Financial Market in the word

2. Anyone can participate

3. High Volume and Liquidity

4. Nobody Owns the Market

5. Trade the Highs and the Lows

6. It’s open 24/5

7. No Commissions on Most Accounts

8. Low Transaction Costs

9. Leverage

10. Risk-free Demo Account

10 Benefits of Foreign Exchange Trading

1. Largest Financial Market

The Foreign Exchange (FX) market is the largest financial market in the world, and it’s not going to cede that title anytime soon. It’s not hard to see why the Foreign Exchange market is used as a snapshot of global trade and economic activity. On average, between $4 and 5 trillion (yes, that’s trillion with a T) is traded daily. That’s about $200 billion an hour, $3 billion a minute, $50 million a second. And with traders of all sorts participating from all over the world, it truly is the single most accessible and global trading market.

2. It's for Everyone.

Foreign Exchange trading is not just for the big shots. Getting started as a Foreign Exchange trader doesn’t cost a lot of money, especially when compared to trading stocks or options, and it is part of its appeal to a large number of people globally. Even without much start-up capital, FX trading is accessible to the average individual. Basel Markets offer trading accounts with only $500 minimum deposit and leverage up to 1:500 is available*. This does not mean that you’ll be a good trader right away, it does take time and trial to learn and become skillful, so it’s advisable to take it slow and warm your way in. Read our Foreign Exchange education section to build your trading knowledge.

3. High Volume and Liquidity

The Foreign Exchange market is enormous, we have got that. But why is this such a good thing? One word – liquidity. What this means is that given the large volume being traded at any given moment, under normal market conditions you do not have to wait. With a click you can buy and sell as you please, since there will usually be someone on the other end willing to trade back. You can even automate your trading. Of course, the market does have its quiet hours, but generally there are always trades to be made, especially if trading popular pairs like USD/EUR and other majors.

4. Nobody Owns the Market

Given the sheer size of the Foreign Exchange market and the number of participants, no single institutional trader (no matter how big) can control market prices for an extended time. The market quickly calibrates itself and levels the playing field. Additionally, the Foreign Exchange market is decentralized and there are no middlemen. You trade directly with another participant in the market and a retail FX broker simply facilitates this connection. Essentially the market is influenced directly by the economy itself, not one person or a company. You cannot corner it and you cannot control it, and that means that you’re not as small a fish as you may think.

5. Trade the Highs and the Lows

No matter if the market is rising or falling, you can trade, and some Foreign Exchange trading strategies even depend on the latter. You can find opportunity in any market condition and you can trade when you believe the price of a currency pair is going up or when you anticipate it going down. Some traders even thrive on high volatility periods. Although carrying more risk, these sudden price changes can be advantageous if timed right. Whether you are following longer market trends or trading day to day movements, there is plenty of trading opportunity to be found.

6. A 24-Hour Market

The Foreign Exchange market never sleeps. Open 24 hours a day, 5 days a week, you can trade whenever you want to, not when the market dictates. There is no waiting for the opening bell or scrambling to get your order executed before a daily close. Trading begins with the opening of the Sydney session and closes with the New York session, by which time it starts all over again, round the clock. This means you can be as active or passive as you’d like, and trade on your own schedule – be it morning, noon, or night.

7. No Commissions on Most Accounts

There are generally no trade commissions, or very low ones for large volume trades. There are also no clearing or exchange fees. Most retail brokers earn their revenue through the “spread,” which is the difference between the bid and ask price. Spreads in the Foreign Exchange market also tend to be very tight (more on that below), making Foreign Exchange trading one of the most cost-effective investment tools. Basel Markets offers no commission FX trading accounts and accounts with spreads as low as 0.4 pips**.

8. Low Transaction Costs

As mentioned above, the difference between the bid and ask price is the broker’s spread and this is the retail transaction cost. Highly capitalized brokers can offer very competitive spreads, thus minimizing your trading costs and maximizing your profits. Basel Markets offers an average spread of 1.5 pips** for its Executive account type and 0.4 pips** for a Premiere account. It is important to understand how spreads are measured. For example, if GBP/USD has a bid price of 1.55310 and an ask price of 1.55313, the spread is 0.3 pips.

9. Leverage

A small deposit can go a long way. With leverage you can essentially “borrow money” from your broker to trade with in excess of your actual deposited funds. This is a powerful tool and one of the most attractive features of Foreign Exchange trading. Basel Markets offers up to 1:500 leverage, which gives you increased buying power and can mean larger gains, but it also carries the risk of larger losses. Please be sure to fully understand the risks of trading with leverage before you use it.

10. Risk-free Demo Account

You can make use of a free Foreign Exchange demo account to practice Foreign Exchange trading and learn the ropes. Trading with a demo account is just like the real thing, but you’re doing it with “play money.” A demo account is great for those who want to test the waters or improve their trading skills in real market conditions without risking any actual capital. And this is all for free and without any commitment.

Fast and Easy Account Opening

Register

Choose an account type and submit your application

Fund

Fund your account using a wide range of funding methods

Trade

Access 1000+ instruments across all asset classes on MT5