什么是外汇交易

Basel Markets 提供超过60种外汇货币对。 为您连接世界各地的货币交易中心,享受低至0点差。  

Basel Markets 外汇交易平台

外汇也称为Forex或FX,是指分散的全球市场上不同货币的交换。这是世界上最大,流动性最强的金融市场之一。外汇交易涉及在该市场上同时买卖世界货币。

在Basel Markets,您可以杠杆交易CFD差价合约。利用杠杆交易,您可以极小资金来开立大笔交易,实现利润最大化,最大化您的交易能力。利润最大化同时存在更大风险。为什么?因为当您使用高杠杆率时,同时也将风险放大。

举个例子:假设您购买了等值100美元的主流货币:GBP/USD。最大杠杆为400: 1,您可以购买原始投资额400倍的资产价值 - 40,000美元。

您的资金

$100

X

杠杆作用

400

=

您的投资

$40 000

这意味着您每投资1美元,我们就会为您带来400美元的购买力。

市场对货币流动性取决于外汇交易时段。从下图表可以看到,有几个重叠的市场时段。最明显的是伦敦/纽约时段重叠。此时,流动性处于最高水平,因为许多外汇市场参与者更喜欢在此期间进行交易。  

基准货币和报价货币是什么?

汇率波动取决于当前相对货币哪种更强,这也决定交易者能否获利 

在外币交易中,货币成对报价。当您看到一个货币对时,第一个单位称为基准货币,第二个单位为报价货币或对价货币。 例如,假设欧元/澳元的交易价格为1.6163。 这意味着要购买1欧元,您将需要1.6163澳元。

杠杆交易例子说明

您决定购买价值20,000澳元的美元,因为您认为澳元/美元的价格将来会上涨。您的帐户杠杆设置为100:1。这意味着您需要将交易头寸总价值的1%存入保证金帐户。

在之后的一个小时,如果价格下跌到0.6880 / 0.682,您将获获利。 您可以通过以0.6880美元的当前价格卖出平仓。

多头或空头

当货币处于上升趋势时,您购买了一种货币,希望它的价格将来会上涨(升值)。这意味着您购买基准货币并出售报价货币,因为您希望基准货币相对于报价货币上涨(升值)。

当货币处于下降趋势时, 您卖出基准货币,希望它将来下降(贬值),从而允许您以后以较低的价格购买它。 

交易手数

当您决定交易规模时,您会听到的一个术语是“交易手数”(Lot)。”交易手数”是货币的标准交易量。外汇市场为您提供了根据您的需求和金融能力灵活的进行交易。每交易的标准大小为100,000单位(如一张价差合约)。此外, 还有小交易量,微型交易量和纳米交易量,分别为10,000、1,000和100个单位。

技术分析和基础分析

从信息分析观点来看,基础分析和技术分析都各有所长。

基础分析

货币价值根据一个国家的经济表现状况而变动。基础分析是对影响一国经济的所有因素进行研究并预测该国的未来趋势。随着投资者发现一种经济体对比其他经济体经济表现更加,对当地货币的需求增加,导致其货币价格上升(升值)。注重基本面的投资者会留意这些指标来衡量一个国家的经济经济状况。

货币政策:国家中央银行决定的利率直接影响当地货币。 当利率上升时,货币价值趋于增加,反之亦然。

通货膨胀率:中央银行负责控制通货膨胀和促进就业。为此,它们可以使用多种金融政策,包括国家的货币政策,市场干预措施和量化宽松政策。

贸易平衡:一国进出口之间的平衡会影响其货币价值。

GDP增长:经济的总体健康状况:总体呈现在GDP增长。 货币价值与GDP增长率价值为正相关。

还有许多其他经济指标会影响外汇市场,例如就业率,销售零售,制造业指数和住房市场数据。为了追踪经济数据,交易者可以使用财经日历。这是因为在发布经济相关报告的那一天往往会出现大幅波动。根据实际指标是否达到或超过市场共识,该货币的价格可能会上涨或下跌。

技术分析

技术分析旨在分析历史价格趋势的市场原则。投资者依靠技术指标并分析外汇图表,寻找重复走势。技术指标是能够提供市场重要信息的统计公式。它们分为:

趋势:例如简单移动平均线,趋势线,MACD线

交易量:例如平衡交易量指标(OBV),佳庆资金流量指标(CMF)

动量:例如随机振荡,相对强度指数(RSI)

波动率:例如准确度平均值(ATR),波动率测量指数(VIX)

如MetaTrader 4和MetaTrader 5等外汇交易台都预先安装了技术指标,使您能够分析持续的趋势以及任何价格反转的机率。这些指标可以方便您制定外汇交易策略。

这些平台还允许您结合使用基础分析和技术分析,配合金融新闻进行的基本分析使投资者可以同时衡量两种货币的利率和通胀预期,技术指标和图表提供对价格历史趋势和价格范围。图表形态可以提供有关价格如何在形态内波动以及突破后可能走向何方的线索。

What is FX Trading

Basel Markets offers over 60+ Foreign Exchange currency pairs. Access the world’s Foreign Exchanges and get tight spreads starting from as low as 0.0 pips.  

Trade FX with Basel Markets

Foreign exchange, also known as forex or FX, is the exchange of different currencies on a decentralized global market. It’s one of the largest and most liquid financial markets in the world. Forex trading involves the simultaneous buying and selling of the world’s currencies on this market.

At Basel Markets you have the opportunity to trade CFDs with leverage. Leverage trading enables you to open large deals with a relatively small investment, thus maximizing your trading power, but also your risk. Why? Because when you use high leverage, both successful and unsuccessful deals are, in simple terms, amplified.

Here’s an example: Let’s say you invest $100 in a popular currency pair: GBP/USD. With a maximum leverage of 400:1, you can open a deal that is worth 400 times your initial investment, which is $40,000.

Your Capital

$100

X

Leverage

400

=

Your Investment

$40 000

This means that for every $1 you invest, we give you $400 in trading power.

Market liquidity for currency pairs depends on the FX trading sessions. As you can see from the chart above, there are several market sessions which overlap. The most obvious, and the most heavily traded, is the London / New York overlap. This is when liquidity is at its highest as many Foreign Exchange market participants prefer trading during this time.  

What is a Base and Quote Currency?

These Exchange rates are fluctuated based on which currency is stronger at the moment and creates an opportunity for traders to gain profit. 

In foreign currency trading, currencies are quoted in pairs. When you see a currency pair, the first currency is called the base currency and the second currency is the quote currency or counter currency. For instance, say the EUR/AUD is trading at 1.6163. This means to buy 1 unit of Euro, you will need $1.6163 Australian dollars.

Here is an example of Leverage Trading

You decide to buy AUD 20,000 worth of USD because you think that the AUD/USD price will rise in the future. Your account leverage is set to 100:1. This means that you need to deposit 1% of the total position value into your margin account.

Now, in the next hour, if the price moves to 0.6880/0.6882, you have a winning trade. You could close your position by selling at the current price of USD 0.6880.

Going Long or Going Short

When you assume a long position in a currency pair, you buy a currency in the hopes that its price will rise (appreciate) in the future. This means you wish to buy the base currency and sell the quote currency, since you expect the base currency to appreciate with respect to the quote currency.

When you assume a short position in a currency pair, you sell the base currency, expecting it to depreciate (decline in price) in the future, allowing you to buy it at a later date but at a lower price. 

Lot Sizes

When you decide on your position size, a term you will hear is “lot.” Lots are standardized position sizes for currencies. The foreign exchange market gives you the flexibility to trade according to your means and risk profile. The standard size for a lot is 100,000 units of the base currency. There also are mini, micro and nano lot sizes that contain 10,000; 1,000 and 100 units of the base currency, respectively.

Technical and Fundamental Analysis

From the analysis standpoint, both fundamental and technical analysis provide their unique advantages and drawbacks.

Fundamental Analysis

Currency values fluctuate according to a nation’s perceived economic health. Fundamental analysis is the study of all factors that impact a country’s economy and is also representative of its future trends. When investors perceive a particular economy as being more rewarding than others, demand for the domestic currency increases, driving up its price. Fundamental traders look out for these indicators to gauge the economic health of a country.

Monetary Policy: The interest rates decided by a country’s central bank directly impact the domestic currency. When the interest rate increases, currency value tends to appreciate and vice versa.

Inflation Rate: Central banks are responsible for keeping inflation in check and promoting employment. To do so, they have various tools available, including the nation’s monetary policy, market interventions and quantitative easing.

Balance of Trade: The balance between a country’s exports and imports can impact currency values.

GDP Growth: The overall health of an economy is denoted by its GDP growth. Currency values tend to appreciate with a favorable GDP growth rate.

There are several other economic indicators, like employment rate, retail sales, manufacturing index and housing market data, that impact the forex market. To keep track of the economic releases, traders use an economic calendar. This is because significant volatility tends to ensue on the days that important reports are released. Based on whether the actual figures meet or beat market consensus, currency prices can go up or down.

Technical Analysis

Technical analysis is based on the principle that the markets tend to repeat their historical price trends. To discover these trends, traders rely on technical indicators and forex chart analysis. Technical indicators are statistical formulae that can provide important information about the market. They are categorized into:

Trend: Such as Simple Average, Trend lines, Moving Average Convergence Divergence (MACD)

Volume: Such as On Balance Volume (OBV), Chaikin Money Flow

Momentum: Such as Stochastic Oscillators, Relative Strength Index (RSI)

Volatility: Such as Average True Range (ATR), Volatility Index (VIX)

Forex trading platforms like MetaTrader 4 and MetaTrader 5 come with pre-installed technical indicators, allowing you to analyse the ongoing trends and any chances of price reversals. Based on these indicators, you can create forex trading strategies.

These platforms also allow you to use a combination of both fundamental and technical analysis. While fundamental analysis, through financial news alerts, allows traders to gauge the interest rate and inflation outlook for both currencies in a pair, technical indicators and charts provide insight into trends and ranges within the price history. Chart patterns can provide clues regarding how prices might move within the patterns and where they are likely to go after a break-out.